“Those are Hands”

One of my dear friends (who is also a writer) and I were having fun role playing. Each of us took the persona of a character of ours. I was speaking as Emmeline, the main character of Book 3. Now Emmeline is a sea captain and she’s talking to Jack, my friend’s character, who is also a sea captain. I held up my hands, pretending to hold up a map. “You see this map?” I said. Jack said, “Those are hands.” I laughed so hard. It’s always fun to spend time with writing friends to accumulate ideas.

Leave a Reply

