NaNoWriMo

Hey friends,

How’s NaNoWriMo going?

While I don’t have time to do the full 50,000 this month, due to midterms, projects, and papers, I have written each day. I’ve come to discover some interesting things about my characters, and the story is becoming what I want it to become. One piece of help I need: what are some things that a couple could do in the 1800s to get to know each other/have a romance start, when they’re keeping it a secret from everyone else?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Happy writing!

WD

7 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo

  1. Go to parties and dance. Dancing is a great time to get to know each other all sneaky-like. Riding around the country, going on a row boat ride in a lake, picnics… And stuff.

Leave a Reply

