Character Sketches

So I’m working on some character sketches for Book 1, using the character sketch template in Scrivener.  In doing the sketch for my villain, I reached the point where the template asks for habits/mannerisms. I had to laugh as I wrote down Torture and murder.

The next thing that made me laugh was when I started doing the sketch for my main character’s sister. The template asks for occupation. Well this character is absent for most of the novel due to a curse so I put down Missing in Action: Cursed.

Basically, it’s fun to do these sketches because there is so much that we can learn from looking at characters in this way. Since the characters are the ones who really bring about the story, it’s great to learn more about them.

612a63619aa1899b77d82c1e7b8f3575

 

Happy writing!

WD

Leave a Reply

