Ties

One thing that I am aware of is that stories are often about relationships. This isn’t just with romance novels. Literature is often about the ties that bind us to other people.

Ever since Saturday, after a great brainstorming session with my friend Andrea, I’ve had these scenes in my head for the beginning of Book 3.

That book has troubled me for quite some time because I didn’t know how to start it. Now I know and I’ve started to write it.

How this ties to relationships, my MC is a 10-year-old girl that grows up over the course of the novel and the introduction to her shows how she interacts with her parents. It’s rather cute, if I do say so myself.

How do relationships shape your own stories?

WD

Leave a Reply

