Bittersweet

So I’ve mentioned the role play that I’ve been doing with my friend Darlene since April and the story ended today.

And . . . there’s five books worth of stuff. I’ve copied and pasted everything from our forum where we role played into Scrivener files.

It was really bittersweet to be done but at the same time we aren’t really done. We’re editing it to flow as a consistent narrative and we plan to print it for nostalgia purposes.

I’m so grateful for this role play because I’ve been able to figure out who my main character for Book 1 is beneath the surface in addition to several other characters. Current moments that I’m writing in Book 1 have come because of things I’ve learned while role playing.

I’ve also started a role play with my friend Andrea. Yay for RP! It’s the funnest!

Leave a Reply

