NaNoWriMo – Day 6

Well with the help of my friends, I’ve made my word count again!

2,000 words today.

The coolest thing happened today.

So I work at a real estate office and every Thursday we host the Realtor(R) tour. Sponsors from different companies bring breakfast. Today’s sponsor was a mortgage company and a few months back I learned that the branch manager, who is one of the ones who comes in, is an author and part owner in a publishing company. We talk each time he comes and today we were talking about NaNo. I told him that I’m trying to find a subplot for my second POV character. After telling him some basic things about the character and the overall plot, he helped me come up with a viable subplot.

I thought about it all day and it’s going to be epic!. So excited!

Have fun writing!

WD

Leave a Reply

