Commit

So a few months ago I found an app that has been a great help for me. It’s called Commit and you can put in something that you want to do every day. It starts with “I will ________________ every day” and has you set a time to be reminded. I put in that I will work on my manuscript every day. When it gives you the reminder, it asks, “Did you ___________ today?” For working on my manuscript, I’m 56 days in a row! The day before this 56 days started, I missed but I’d been at 40+ days in a row then.

IMG_0089

If you’re struggling with writing daily or if you have another goal of something that you want to do every day, this is a great app to help you. When I get the notification asking if I worked on my manuscript and I haven’t, I go right away to work on it so I can mark that I did.

Keep working hard!

WD

Leave a Reply

