The Perfect Songs

So last night as I was working on Book 2 I had an experience that made me chuckle.

I’ve mentioned in the past about certain songs influencing me and that I have a playlist for my books.

Last night, I had the playlist on shuffle while I wrote and as I wrote about my main character at a ball, faking smiles, this song came on.

The beginning part made me laugh. That’s why this song ended up on my playlist. The circumstances in the song fit those in my book.

It’s fun when you can find songs that describe your characters or their situations.

What songs have you found that influence you?

Until next time!

WD

2 thoughts on “The Perfect Songs

Leave a Reply

