Camp NaNoWriMo – Week 1 Report

The first five days of Camp went really well. I did not reach my word count every single day but the following day I caught up and usually went beyond what was required for that day. This round of Camp is going much better for me than the past two rounds of NaNo and Camp NaNo because of my focus.

This Spongebob gif makes me laugh because it reminds me of multiple stages of writing. There are those days where you work so hard for just a few words and then other days where you breeze through it. I also see this gif as showing quality over quantity haha.

My current word count for Camp is 4,365. With my focus on quality, it’s made it easier to strikethrough things that I’ve added that don’t add to the story. I’m pleased with how things are going. I’ve found the fun in my writing again which is so important.

Currently I’m figuring out what my characters will talk about while dancing.

Keep writing and remember:

quality-over-quantityWD

3 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo – Week 1 Report

  1. Yay! Go you! I’m still behind. 🙂 I’m very glad you’re focusing on quality over quantity. You’re going to grow so much as a writer because of it.

    • amkuska, it’s not an actual camp that you go to. You can enter at any time during this month. Go to campnanowrimo.org and you can sign in with your NaNoWriMo username if you have one or you can create one if you don’t. Set your word count goal and write :). It’s great.

Leave a Reply

