Camp NaNoWriMo – Week 2 Midweek

On day 9, things are going smoothly. I’m about a hundred words ahead.

The best part of this camp is that I’m enjoying it. I’m loving what I’m writing. It’s fun and I’m getting to know my characters better with the scenes I have them in.

I’m finding ways to motivate myself by saying that once I have my word count I can . . .

Finding motivation is a great way to keep writing.

On another note, I took a quiz from Write to Done about identifying whether sentences had active or passive verbs. They said I’m a:

Grammar Warrior

I suppose it helps that I’m an English graduate. I only missed 1 of the 10 questions 😀

Have a good rest of your week everyone and remember:

quality-over-quantity

See you Monday!

WD

Leave a Reply

