Camp NaNoWriMo – Week 4 midweek

Good morning everyone!

It’s a good thing I got ahead since this migraine is still going on. I’ve still written every day but yesterday I only did about 30 words. However since I’d gotten ahead, I have less than 200 words to write to get to where I need to be. My goal for the day is to write at least 500 words to keep staying ahead for when I have days like yesterday.

No matter how difficult it may be, if we keep moving forward we’ll be finishers. I like this quote because it’s difficult for me, since I’m a bit of a perfectionist, to not keep going backwards to try and make that first chapter perfect. I feel better about myself when I work hard and keep pushing through because writing is a thing of discovery. We can only discover new things about our stories when we keep moving forward.

What are ways that help you to keep going forward when life’s circumstances make it hard to write?

Work hard everyone and remember:

quality-over-quantity

See you Monday!

WD

Leave a Reply

