Creating Mystery

Happy Thursday everyone!

One of the things I’ve decided to do with Topaas is to have my villain be shrouded in mystery. Who is he? What’s his name? And what does he want?

There’s so much that can be done when you withhold information for a time. It makes people and situations seem more mysterious and if you do it right, more interesting. I hope to do this with my serial killer villain. I don’t know how long it will take for me to reveal his identity, but for the time being it’s fun to write with his name not even being mentioned, even when he is a character in the scene.

What are ways that you like to bring a bit of mystery into your stories?

Have a great weekend and I’ll see you Monday!

WD

Leave a Reply

