WIFYR Report

Hey everyone!

Going to WIFYR yesterday was amazing! Honestly, if you’re a writer and have a chance to go to a writing conference, even if only for a day, do it.

In the workshop yesterday, Sarah M Eden went beyond just talking about how to best write a romance novel. All of the principles that she taught can be used no matter what kind of book you’re writing.

One of my favorite parts was getting to chat with Sarah for a little bit. She writes Regency romance, so I especially enjoy her books because of the research she has done on the Regency era. I’ve had a question that I’ve been unable to discover through doing my research. I couldn’t find out how my main guy in Sapphyre would be titled as the second son of a duke who is now the heir since his brother died. Sarah knew the answer!

I’m looking forward to having a bit of time to write this evening so I can apply the principles she taught!

Happy writing!

WD

Leave a Reply

