Camp NaNoWriMo – Week 1 Report

Hey Everyone!

Hope all of you in the US had a great Independence Day weekend!

So I’m caught up to where I need to be, word count wise, thanks to playing catch up.

I was pretty unmotivated on Friday since I went to a water park with a friend of mine. I got just over half of my word count that day.

But I played catch up and got to where I needed to be last night.

And hey, I wrote some fun scenes, wrote a creation story for my world, and did some world building along with getting down a lot of ideas for things to come.

All in all, I feel effective at this stage of Camp.

I’m also more than 13,000 words into Topaas. The goal is to finish this draft by the end of the year so I’ll keep pushing hard to get this story written.

Keep moving forward friends and remember:

quality-over-quantity

See you Thursday!

WD

One thought on “Camp NaNoWriMo – Week 1 Report

Leave a Reply

