Camp NaNoWrimo – Week 2 Midweek

Pushing for quality is hard when you’re trying to write 1,000 words a day but it’s worth it in the end.

One of the things I have done during NaNo sessions is to strike through the things I’ve written that either don’t fit or that are not quality. I keep them in a special document place within my Scrivener file. [NOTE: If you haven’t tried Scrivener and are a writer, download the free trial and play around with it. I’ll never go back to another writing software]. Scrivener Free Trial Download

It’s been hard these past few days because I’d get a scene started, then look at it and groan: FLAT!!!

Writing isn’t an easy process but it’s worth it. I love when I write something that I can move over into my regular Scrivener file for Topaas from my NaNo file. I need to keep pushing myself and believing that I can do this.

Quality over Quantity is what is most important.

So even though it’s hard to have to strike through things that I just spent time writing, it will be better in the long run.

I’m up to date on my word count. It’s been hard to push through my lack of motivation but I’ve been able to do it thanks to the support of my awesome writing buddies.

Keep moving forward friends and remember:

quality-over-quantity

WD

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWrimo – Week 2 Midweek

Leave a Reply

