Camp NaNoWriMo – Week 3 Report

My writing group met on Friday for the first time in 2 months. It’s been a busy summer for all of us. My segment that I submitted for critique was something I’d written near the end of April Camp. Now it’s happened quite a bit that I submit stuff from NaNo (either last November or last July) and the critiques are hard to take because, quite frankly, the stuff I wrote when I went for the 50,000 was terrible.

That didn’t happen this time.

My friend Andrea read through it, looked at me and said, “I’m so glad you decided to focus on quality.”

win-1024x1024

Great things can happen when you focus on the quality of your writing.

I’m enjoying my story and great things are coming 🙂

My current word count is just above where Camp says I need to be but it’s not where I wanted to be in my original plan.

As I’ve mentioned, I wanted to do 1,000 words a day.

I’m 600 words behind on that goal but oh well.

At least I’m where the Camp stats say I should be.

Quality work is more important than writing as many words as possible.

Keep moving forward friends and remember:

quality-over-quantity

See you Thursday!

WD

Leave a Reply

