Writing While on Vacation

Hey Everyone,

I just got back from vacation in San Diego last night. It was such a fun trip and I got some writing done while there.

I’ve been writing random Sapphyre scenes that are fun to give myself a break from Topaas for a couple weeks. It’s been a lot of fun and I’ve been able to explore my two main characters a little more.

It’s possible to get writing done wherever you are as long as you are prepared.

I took my writing journal with me to the Padres game and wrote between innings.
11822477_10153007085701766_3622674767698965519_n

You can write wherever you are, as long as you have something to jot an idea down. It could even be your phone.

If you want something, put in the effort.

I want to write at least something in regards to my manuscript every day so I’ve committed to it and even if it’s 11:45 at night, I will write a couple line if I haven’t had the chance to write earlier.

Have a great week everyone and I’ll see you Thursday!

WD

Leave a Reply

