Hooked

Hey Everyone!

The hook of Sapphyre will now start the book. I think that’s about right haha.

I’ve been re-doing it since I changed how the catalyst happened in Topaas and I’m quite pleased with it for the most part. It’s also helpful that I now have The Emotion Thesaurus since my main character in Sapphyre is an empath.

The Emotion Thesaurus

There are many ways to hook your reader, whether it’s through bringing in a scene that connects this current project to a previous one, adding in elements to enhance the sensory experience, or launching a character into action.

What ways have you found to help you in hooking your readers?

Leave a Reply

