Making Time

I know in the past I’ve posted about how you need to make time to write and I’ve never felt it so keenly as I have in the past several days.

My aunt and uncle went out of town on Thursday morning and I’ve been taking care of their four girls, ages 10, 7, 4, and 2. I get the older ones up in the morning and off to school, then take the younger ones to a relative’s house so I could go to work, then pick them up when I’m done. It’s been super busy.

With such limited time, I have needed to figure out when to get some writing in.

12354248703_f23b955afe

I’ve been super tired but as soon as I’ve had all four kids in bed, I’ve pulled out my writing journal and written until I mentally couldn’t anymore.

There are times in your life when sitting down to write for a couple hours isn’t feasible but if you make time within a small reprieve, even if it means giving up a little sleep, you should do it.

If it really matters, you’ll find a way to fit it in.

It doesn’t have to be 1,000 words each day.

It could be 2 sentences.

You can do it if you make time.

What are ways that you fit your writing into your busy schedule?

Leave a Reply

