Ahead of Schedule

Hey folks,

Remember how I said that I wanted to shoot for 10,000 words this month since I’m going to Israel for 10 days? Well it’s day 12 of NaNoWriMo and I am less than 2,000 words away from that goal.

Since I leave for Israel on Wednesday and won’t be back until the 27th I don’t know how many words I’m going to do but I think I might now shoot for 15,000.

15,000 words might not be shooting for the moon normally but it won’t be easy for me due to my trip.

I look at this goal and think back to when I talked about SMART goals (Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant, Time-bound). The goal I now have set is a SMART one so I am going for it.

Shoot for the moon everyone and you’ll achieve great things!

WD

Side note:

For upcoming posts, there will be a Shouldn’t You Be Writing for both this coming Monday and the Monday where I’m gone. There won’t be any Thursday posts for the next 2 weeks. I will resume the normal posting schedule when I return.

Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

