Understanding the Big Picture

So I’ve been working on Topaas for a while (all in all, even though I got back and forth between it and Sapphyre) and in this draft, I’m finally seeing the big picture.

Scenes that fell flat before now have the emotion that I originally wanted for them.

As a writer, if you don’t feel the emotion of a scene, it will be difficult for other people to feel it.

kill-your-darlings-kill

I have gotten to know a character that is going to die a little further in to the novel and because of that, now the earlier scenes that this character is in make me cry or laugh. This character is special to me and because of that, it has made it so I feel more when I’m writing.

I’ve found my heart in Topaas and hopefully, that means that others will feel something when they read.

Leave a Reply

