Plotting vs Pantsing

pantser-or-plotter-writing

As writers we usually fall into two categories:

Plotters

rowling-plot-full

and Pantsers

lorax-flying

I’ve always been a pantser.

I do usually have an idea for how the story will end but the full plan of how to get there only comes as I write the novel.

Due to how things have worked out for me recently, I’ve changed the way I work.

Now mind you, I’m not becoming a full plotter but I’m doing a little mixing.

I’ll plan certain details for the next chapter, then work on it. This has helped me a lot because I have been struggling a bit with Topaas.

Now it’s working 🙂

Sometimes changing the way you do things can make all the difference.

 

Leave a Reply

