Plotting Along

I think I’ve turned into a full-blown plotter haha.

I spent this whole weekend plotting for Sapphyre again.

The model I used last time was too sparse and I, once again, got stuck. I want to move forward with my novels but that’s difficult when I’m not sure what should come next.

I saw a post on Tumblr with the Three Act Structure and it’s been so helpful for me. I’ve gone through Sapphyre, seeing where events would fit and other than the Climactic Moment and the Resolution, I have it all planned out.

I don’t know if I’ll always be a plotter from now on but for my current projects, I’m glad I can be.

2 thoughts on “Plotting Along

  1. I love to plot my novels. It’s actually so much fun. Some books I plot the chapter summaries from beginning to end before I even begin. But then sometimes I only plot a couple chapters ahead at a time since I end up veering from my outline. My current WIP I’m doing the latter, but I have an idea of where I want to go. I tend to use the four act version of planning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

