Writers Helping Writers

I know I’ve said on multiple occasions how helpful it is to have writing buddies but I’m going to again because of something helpful advice that I got the other day.

2001
Gotta love helpful advice 🙂

So my main guy in Sapphyre had an abrupt shift in character between his first and second chapters.

In addition, his arc was not working because I didn’t fully know what all should happen as a part of it. They gave me some awesome suggestions with a little bit of “Come on Whitney, you’re leaving out some important stuff.”

200

I’ve spent the past couple days working on figuring out plot points and backstory for this important arc and it’s been fun.

Oftentimes, a good writing buddy can steer you in the right direction when you’re struggling. I’m so grateful for friends that help to keep me on the right track.

If you don’t have someone to help you in your writing, look for writing groups. You can find people through NaNoWriMo, schools, and online. Find someone to help. You’ll be glad you did 🙂

Leave a Reply

