The Big Picture

Sometimes in writing it’s important to take a step back to look at the big picture. This is especially relevant when you’re writing a series.

download

I decided to take a step back yesterday and look at the plot as a whole for my trilogy. I wrote down information for each of the three books. By doing this, I allowed myself to see how each story contributes to the trilogy’s overall goal. It helped to get my mind more focused on making sure the things I’m writing ultimately lead towards that.

I hope you all have a great weekend! Happy writing!

4 thoughts on “The Big Picture

  1. My book was supposed to be a standalone but then I accidentally the trilogy. Luckily, the first book still works as a standalone, so it’s a good way to start querying I think, but it was annoying that I had to shift several aspects to fit in a trilogy arc. Not a whole lot. but significantly more than none.

Leave a Reply

