Stuck in the Muddle

Pushing forward in a novel can be difficult for many reasons.

giphy

For me, even though I have things planned for working on getting my subplot up to speed, the only scenes that are coming to mind are things that are when my main plot and subplot converge which is a little ahead of where I’m at in the main plot.

I’ve tried to ignore it and keep pushing forward but it’s made it so I was writing less and less because I couldn’t think of what I wanted to say. My brain was too focused on this later scene.

Because it’s not leaving me alone, I decided to take the time to work on that scene.

The ideas are coming with more clarity and I’m enjoying writing it.

My plan is to finish this scene, then go back to working on the subplot.

Time to get my mind going 🙂

Leave a Reply

