What is Home?

Last night, my mind was going like crazy as it usually does when I go to sleep and I started thinking about the question of home.

What is home? And what do my characters consider to be home?

c61636afde57e1329b4eeaa144b375e0
I thought of this quote from ABC’s Once Upon a Time. It seems like a good way to measure what home is 🙂

My thoughts especially went to Liana, my MC for Sapphyre. She has an abusive upbringing and wouldn’t consider home being where her family is due to that. In truth, I don’t know what she would consider home to be, probably because she doesn’t consider any place home.

I know that she will find a place that she can call home at some point in the novel.

What is home for your characters?

Is it a place?

A person?

A state of being?

Feel free to share your thoughts.

I’d love to hear what you have to say.

 

Leave a Reply

