Writing Conferences

Hello Everyone!

Tomorrow I’ll be attending the LDStorymakers Conference and I’m excited for the things I’m going to learn. My posts for the following weeks will be sharing some things that I learned.

greenblue-logo

Today I wanted to talk about the benefit of writing conferences.

Writing conferences are not just places where writers can get good continuing education, although that is a big reason why I attend them. They’re places where you can network with other professionals within the field.

Talking with professional authors, editors, and agents is helpful on many levels. You can learn what they have done to become successful or learn what types of genres an editor takes. Things like that can be springboards to your success.

I’m also looking forwards to learning from authors that I admire. I’ll be attending a class where we talk about researching for historical fiction, but going beyond Google. I think that’s the one that I’m most excited for.

If you haven’t attended a writing conference, I would highly recommend finding conferences in your area to go to if they are available. They can make a big difference.

Here are some other posts I’ve made on conferences that I’ve attended if you want to check them out:

“Find the Music that Only You Can Make”

Writing and Illustrating For Young Readers

Leave a Reply

