The Best and Worst of Times

This year has had many emotional ups and downs for me. In April, I lost my maternal grandmother and this morning, my paternal grandmother passed away. In addition to those losses, I’ve married my best friend and found great happiness in that. I’ve also met several writing goals that have excited me.

These emotional ups and downs are a part of life but we need to take the good with the bad, the happy with the sad, and move forward with our lives.

rafiki_quote_by_quoteings-d6rq17j
We can’t run from the pain of loss but one thing I’ve learned is that learning from the pain can help us come closer to those that we care about. I’m grateful for a good support system.

Even though my heart is hurting right now with this most recent loss, I’m grateful that I have a loving family that supports one another. They mean the world to me.

If you’re heart is hurting for some reason or other, know that you are cared about, even if you can’t see it.

2 thoughts on “The Best and Worst of Times

  1. I’m sorry to hear of your loss, and I am no strange to such pain. I lost both grandmothers within two months of each other in 2010, then my mother in 2013. Considering all family that I have contact with, I’m down to one only two members, not including my wife.

    Stay strong in these times of pain. Do your best and always remember, tomorrow will come.
    Take care.

Leave a Reply

