I’m Alive :)

Hey Everyone!

Sorry I haven’t blogged in a while. As I mentioned in my last few posts, I was in a bad writing funk. It made it so I had no idea what to even blog about. But now I’m back and should be posting weekly again 🙂

In one of my last posts, I talked about reading some Brandon Sanderson novels to help me with the fantasy side of my writing.

mistborntrilogy-thumb

I decided to read the Mistborn books which were so amazing and they helped me a lot. Different things characters said or did would help me realize things that I needed to develop in my own story world.

When I read those, I finally had an idea of where to start as I moved forward with writing. I did a modified version of NaNoWriMo, making it more like Camp, where I shot for 10,000 words. I got to nearly 12,000. Things are moving along well and I’m looking forward to how they work out 🙂

Leave a Reply

